It’s time to track my Net Worth

I think I ought to start tracking my wealth more closely, in the format shown below:

Assets:

  • Cash
  • Super
  • Investments
  • Other

Total Assets:

Liabilities:

  • Credit cards
  • HECS
  • Other

Total Liabilities:

Net Worth:

Unfortunately, I don’t pay any attention to my HECS debt, and am not even sure how much of it is paid off, if any. Since I usually ignore it, I often believe I am wealthier than I really am.

A quick estimate of this HECS debt: 3.5k per semester for 5 years of Architecture school. So 10 semesters should stand me at ~$35,000. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

