A September Update

Hello potential people out there. It has been a little over a month since my last posts and much has happened.

We have found a new apartment to live in, which is exciting with a hint of anxiety because we don’t know how the internet situation will be. If it turns to poop then we’ll be literally without a job for the both of us.

In the last month I have started to help my partner in his many tasks, so as to lighten the workload whole hopefully allowing him to earn more.

It has been very interesting, engaging and fruitful work. I enjoy it a lot. There’s barely any stress and every day brings forth vast and instant rewards. I have been keeping an eye on his YouTube views and every time I see them climb up I get a little thrill. Of course, if the views drop that might instill some negative emotions as well, but we haven’t crossed that bridge yet.

Alongside all this I still have a long list of books to get through. Currently in my hands is Perennial Seller by Ryan Holiday. I know very little about marketing so it’s an enjoyable read so far. Holiday references many other artists and authors, which means I’ll have another deluge of books to occupy me soon enough.

The exciting thing about the turn my life has taken of late, is that I recognise that there are many skills and parcels of knowledge that I can acquire in my work with my partner. Marketing is certainly one of them. Social media, especially on YouTube, is another. My graphic skills have enjoyed a healthy workout lately. Perhaps I’ll dive into video editing again, with a focus on After Effects. In short, there is simply plenty to occupy me right now. I find the days roll by quicker than I’d like.

And if I should ever tire of all this, I’ve decided my next focus shall be day trading. Now that would be a challenge!

Leave a comment